Meet the Chamber team

Meet the team supporting members across the North East.

The team is always on hand to help members, we support, connect and represent more than 2,000 members.  As part of a trusted business community and respected network, if we don’t know the answer we probably know someone who does. Get in touch! 


Jennifer Rycroft

executive director – membership

John McCabe

chief executive

Tracey Worrall


Aneela Ali

executive director – finance & corporate services

Rhiannon Bearne

executive director – policy and representation

Membership Team

Michael Dickinson

senior engagement manager – medium & global business

Michelle Wilcox

senior engagement manager – larger business – north of Tyne & Gateshead

Clare McCabe

engagement manager – small business – North Tyneside & Northumberland

Abigail Turner

medium business & international trade engagement manager

Natalie Connolly

small business engagement manager

Megan Rennison

small business engagement manager

Ashwin Veeramani

business development executive

Erin Knight

partner engagement and sponsorship manager

Tom Warnock

senior engagement manager – larger business – south of Tyne & Team Valley

Lynsey Crabtree

business services and sponsorship manager

Sarah Roberts

small business engagement manager

Policy Team

Marianne O’Sullivan

policy manager

Callum George

policy adviser

Tim Marsden

knowledge manager

International Team

Rebecca Tweddle

export documentation & customs declaration co-ordinator

Neil Hunter

customs declaration co-ordinator

Kay Shaw

customs declaration co-ordinator

Debra Blair

customs declaration and carnet lead

Jessica Brown

export documentation lead

Wendy Hutchinson

customs declaration co-ordinator

Marketing Comms and Events

Ashley Carney

events manager

Charlotte Johns

marketing manager

Daniel Marsden-Knight

head of marketing comms & events

Jasmin Brown

marketing executive

Frances Holliday

events co-ordinator